Leadership CMCSS Class of 2016-2017 Graduation

The Education Foundation and CMCSS celebrated the 2016-2017 Leadership CMCSS Class Graduation in a ceremony at Central Office on May 2.

Leadership CMCSS is designed to build better community understanding of school system challenges and successes and to enhance public school system advocates. The goal of the program is to help improve citizen knowledge about our local education system practices. Each year community leaders are encouraged to apply for membership. Classes of up to 25 members are accepted.

Leadership CMCSS 2016-2017 Class:

Anyolina Valentin – Tropicana Restaurant, Owner
Brandi Whitfield Bryant – APSU, Director of Athletic Business Operations
Courtney Berlyak – Sango Village Florist, Owner
David Graham – Leidos, Program Manager/Site Lead
DeWayne Olive – F&M Bank, EVP/CFO
Dorothy Austin – Premier Medical Group,
James Matthews – CMC Industrial Development Board, Economic Development Coordinator
Jerry Allbert – Montgomery County Government, Parks Director
Jimmy Terry Jr. – Centry 21, Agent / Clarkville Fire Department
Joshua Beal – Bestway Rent-to-Own, General Manager
Kasey Hempel – Legends Bank, Vice President Treasury Management
Mary Cooper – Retired – Owner/Operator UPS Store
Norman Quirion – City of Clarksville – Marketing Coordinator
O’Bee O’Bryant – Progressive Directions Inc., Director of Development
Price Hopson – Mann Smith Cummings Insurance, Producer
Ryan Bowie – Roxy Regional Theater, Executive Director
Shannon Manzella – MMTC, Director of Education
Sharyn Hancock – Workforce Essentials Inc., Disability Resource Coordinator
Tammy Phillips – CDE Lightband, Meter Department Manager
Tim O’Brien – Zaxby’, Franchise Owner
Tom Creech – Nave Funeral Homes, Partner
Una Smith – The Leaf Chronicle, Advertising Executive
Yvonne Chamberlain – Tree of Life Center